FML.FML.FML.
29.6.11
28.6.11
27.6.11
The lucky bug.
After today's practice, i'm starting to believe in my team again. There's hope. Everyone (almost) made an effort and showed teamwork. If might be a little too late and as cliche as it sounds, we're finally turning into a family. Atleast, something similar. My love for the sport is coming back, I can feel it in my bones. The need to reach gold, to bring home the throphy, to save what's left of our dignity and pride has awakened the beast within us. Hopefully it would be enough.
26.6.11
24.6.11
Dreams don't turn to dust.
Backyard of butterflies surrounded me
And I fell in love with you, like bees to honey
So let's up and leave the weeping to the willow tree
And pour our tears in the sea
And I fell in love with you, like bees to honey
So let's up and leave the weeping to the willow tree
And pour our tears in the sea
Owl City - Honey and The Bee
![]() |
| Roxy dress, Y U NO SELL IN MALAYSIA?! |
I'm like butter, i'm being spread way too thin. Between cheer and choir, i have leo and school projects and other obligation and i have a life (sorta). I'm already exhausted even though this is officially my first week back in school.
About cheer, i should really start practicing like mad. Sports Day is in less than 2 weeks and i'm barely ready for it. Procrastination kills, I'm telling you. For the next couple of weeks, cheer shall be my top priority. I shall eat, breathe, sleep, thinking about it. Hopefully, my last minute hardwork will not fail and my dignity will not die along with the rest of the group's on that day.
Choir, choir. Nothing much to say except I truly wished that i had the voice for it. I'm just going to cross my fingers and hope i get chosen for atleast one of the competition.
Due to my over-spending during the holidays, I can no longer afford my leo uniform. Heck, I don't even know how i'm going to fork out the money for my cheer uniform. WHY SO MANY UNIFORMS?! Unless i can find someone kind enough to donate their uniform to me, i am going to live frugally for the next few weeks, if that is even possible.
NIE project. No comments.
Anyway, i better get back to brainstorming ideas for anniversary present now.
20.6.11
The trigger.
It's like this, you worked your ass off for something and feel proud even if you didn't get what you wanted.
Or
You don't work and fail but that don't matter because you couldn't care less anyway.
For me, it's both.
In other words, I'm good either way.
This is how it went down.
I worked hard, atleast harder than usual and i obtained decent marks. That's perfectly fine with me until i found out that the idiot who marked my paper made a HUGE mistake. I did not get 10/30. I got 20/30. Not something to be extremely proud off but i needed those 10 marks.
I deserved those 10 marks.
The late nights, the early mornings,
the tears, the sweat, the anxiety.
Now it's too late.
Dear outstanding marker of the year, i hope you live a long life and that everything you touch will turn into shit. Just like my paper.
19.6.11
Cheers to the most important person in my life;
I love you Pa, i might not show it often but i really do love you and i truly appreciate everything you gave me. Happy Father's Day <3
10.6.11
Are you here to have an affair?
Vendredi, 10th June
Bonsoir, readers! :D
I should stop tumbling and start blogging.
THAT'S RIGHT, PEOPLE, I'MA START BLOGGING FROM NOW ON
until i get lazy again which is probably real soon.
5 movies, a box of cookies and cream ice cream, KitKat Bites and tons of junk food = my guilty pleasures. I had finally watched X-Men trilogy, yes, finally. Now if only someone would be so kind to get the first comic for me, i will be eternally grateful. The last time i checked, it was sold for $200,000 at an auction.
Didn't really focus much on Blue Valentine (2010) because i was trying to defend my empire (AOE). Note to self: do not try to be "king of the hill" while watching a movie unless you want to repeat the movie again and again and again. The Graduate (1967) was... interesting to say the least. Are you here to have an affair? ;)
| My favourite Blueberry Cheese Cake. YUM. |
| Small, expensive but really delicious. |
On the side note, it's the middle of the year. My mid year crisis is back. Every little thing pisses me off and i can't stop myself from lashing out on whoever in my path. Just hang with me for a little longer, darling. I promise things will get better. This madness will stop.
9.6.11
les dix grandes +1
One and a half weeks of holiday and what have i accomplished?
1. Finished up my sivik project (kinda, except for the cover)
2. Finished a book (The Perks of being a Wallflower. READ IT, AWESOME-NESS)
3. Played approximately 50 games of Age of Empire 3
4. Downloaded 15 movies (but watched none)
5. Watched 2 movies in the cinema (Kung Fu Panda 2 & X-Men: First Class)
6. 2 outings
7. Spent 500 ringgit on nothing (more about this... someday)
8. Learned a few words in french (tres bien!)
9. Did 2 math questions
10. Attended ONE cheer practice.
Now that i have listed it down, i think i spend the past week and a half quite well. Pretty productive if you ask me.
Or not. Teehee.
1. Finished up my sivik project (kinda, except for the cover)
2. Finished a book (The Perks of being a Wallflower. READ IT, AWESOME-NESS)
3. Played approximately 50 games of Age of Empire 3
4. Downloaded 15 movies (but watched none)
5. Watched 2 movies in the cinema (Kung Fu Panda 2 & X-Men: First Class)
Eric: Excuse me, I'm Eric
Charles: Charles Xavier
Wolverine: Go fuck yourself.
6. 2 outings
7. Spent 500 ringgit on nothing (more about this... someday)
8. Learned a few words in french (tres bien!)
9. Did 2 math questions
10. Attended ONE cheer practice.
Now that i have listed it down, i think i spend the past week and a half quite well. Pretty productive if you ask me.
Or not. Teehee.
Oh... one more.
11. Revived my blog.
TEEHEE.
6.6.11
Week One of the holidays went by faster than you can say "YAY". Suprisingly i don't remember much of it. Not because i partied all night and got so drunk that i don't remember but rather because the week was... well uneventful. No, i'm not under house-arrest like the last holiday (atleast not yet) but i'm not exactly taking advantage of my new found freedom either. Blame my arch enemy: laziness.
For the past week, all i wanted to do was laze around and do nothing at all. Lay in bed with nothing but my birthday suit; kick my feet up and stare at the fan; chill next to Bruno on the couch, watching MTV. Anyway, I----
Oh i'm lazy already. That's all for today then. Teehee.
For the past week, all i wanted to do was laze around and do nothing at all. Lay in bed with nothing but my birthday suit; kick my feet up and stare at the fan; chill next to Bruno on the couch, watching MTV. Anyway, I----
Oh i'm lazy already. That's all for today then. Teehee.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
