29.7.11

Bad Kids

I'm on a creative streak. At least I think I am and I'm not just making so many things because I have a new found talent can sort of sew! I just made my grandma proud by spitting out a bolster cover in half an hour without her help. Better take advantage of my little streak before it runs out or worse, I get lazy or busy. Anyone need a new bolster cover? :D

Pictures up soon.


27.7.11

Search and Destroy

Are you gonna be my girl?

---


More than half a year went by so quickly, it barely left me any time to catch my breath. It's funny like that, before I was complaining about just how hectic my life was and how I much I longed for a breather. Now that July is coming to an end, I suddenly find myself having too much time to spare. Cheer ended 2 weeks ago. Choir was brusquely wrapped up a couple of days ago. Heck, the last practice was even cancelled. Leo, well, I simply don't really care anymore. World stage last Sunday marked the end of all the big events I had planned out this year. So what's left?

-

In the carefully lit ed room filled with hand-picked furniture's, the doctor sat behind his beautifully craved mahogany table. He greeted me with a warm smile before inviting me to sit. While he eyed my medical report, I managed to study the examination room a little, especially the the huge bookshelf and the books lined neatly on it. Gray's Anatomy for Students. Interesting. When Doc Rob was done reviewing my report, he took of my cast and examined my previously dislocated knee. He asked a small amount of questions before nodding approvingly as he placed my cast back to its temporary home; my knee. Just a few more appointments with the physiotherapist and I'm as good as new, he said. With that, he bid me farewell and wished to never see me again.

-

And here I am, sitting in the cantin, eating a plate of nasi lemak with an extra sunny egg, a piece of fried chicken and a sausage while the group of skinny girls in front slowly nibble on their fruits. They are the reason why so many girls would rather staved than eat.


List of personal projects to take on.
  • Read all book featured in "The Perks of being a Wallflower"
  • Watch all Disney movies
  • Find guitar and proceed into becoming world best guitarist
  • Make baby hat for baby cousin
  • Finish up TRC
  • Sew a shirt and sell the shirt
  • Buy more furniture :D
  • Make collage
  • Find empty wall
  • Put collage on empty wall
  • Make money
  • Open a blogshop
  • Get atleast C for add maths
Till' then.

25.7.11

And in that moment, I swear we were infinite

The queue to register. The queue to get in. The queue to get food. The queue to get drinks. The over-priced drinks. The crowd. The loud music. The Malaysian band. The way through the mob. The tall people. The large LED screens. The random music videos on screen. The stage. The very handsome Korean band. The smoky-effect. The screams. The breathtakingly beautiful neon trees. The strobe lights. The way to the front. The band from Utah. The sexy flamboyant lead singer. The amazing female drummer. The dance. The stolen kisses. The sing-alongs. The break. The need for refreshments. The giant balloons. The main act. The immortal lead singer. His eyes. His voice. His charismatic nature. The moshing. The rocking. The cheers. The confetti. The end. The outcries for more. The encore. The finale. The kings and the queens. The jump over to the mosh pit. The feeling. The joy. The need to remain this alive.

My thoughts are scattered around like a far off dream. I can still feel the adrenaline rush, the pulsing in my ears and hear my heart pounding against my chest.

No words can express how 'infinite' we were last night.
We were immortal.


MTV WORLD STAGE 2011.

22.7.11

I'm not calling you a liar.

I know you better than you do
So put out your cigarette and
Kiss me on
The lips tonight

---

My boyfriend watches Oprah.
'nuff said.


World Stage is in 2 days and I have nothing to wear. You know how some girls have a closet filled with clothes yet they just don't have anything to put on. I'm in that situation now. What to wear? T-shirt, sleeve-less, cropped tee, long sleeve? Dress? Colourful dress, mini dress? Skirt? If so, long bohemian skirt, knee length skirt, mini skirt, formal mid-length skirt, jeans skirt or leather skirt? Gosh. A darker colour would fit the whole concert scene but i don't want to attract mosquitoes. Lets not even talk about footwear. Dilemma, dilemma.

Malaysia has one of the world's strictest forms of media censorship and because of that, no event comes without controversy. Dozens of movies get banned every year, most file sharing websites had been blocked, musicians are censored and concerts cancelled. Heck, even South Park was banned at some point in time.

What I would like to share today is this article I read recently. Usually I wouldn't have given much thought about it, maybe just roll my eyes and move on but I'm starting to get really sick of all these narrow-minded people. Apparently "such concerts (World Stage) promoted a negative culture as men and women mixed freely." Isn't this world made up of men and women? What do they want us to do? Only interact with our own gender? Yet they say gays are against their religion. Should co-ed schools (such as mine) be objected as well since we are encouraged to mixed around?

What about the recent ban on entertainment outlets from operating in Kedah during the Ramadan month? I get that this is a Muslim country that we're living in but some people need to realised that there are other races too. What I got to say about the Bersih rally? Because of it, I can't even put up a picture of our Prime Minister on my class board because some idiots threatened to take the whole board down if I do.

Okay, I better stop ranting before men in suits come knocking on my door and take me away before I can give them my freedom of speech speech.

Now about my outfit, I guess it's time to find an old shirt and Adam Saaks the shit out of it.

21.7.11

Wreck it all.

Songs of desperation
I played them for you
A moment, a love, a dream, aloud
A kiss, a cry, our rights, our wrongs

---

I hate the pressure test in Masterchef Australia because when there's a pressure test, some one will get eliminated. No, i don't want anyone to go! Every single contestant should just stay and cook for me to watch. But then again, where's the fun in that? I get so aggravated each time but one thing's for sure, I adore the show. I can't cook to save my life but i sure love to eat and the food in the show is just absolutely mouth-watering.




Oh my -licks lips- I'm hungry.

Enough about that.

 Mei Yan came over today and we started on our very awesome project that will eventually make us billionaires. Drawing, cutting and sewing was not as easy as I thought it would be. But it was our first attempt and it turned out fine so I'm happy about it. Not what i had in mind but it's alright. Not to mention, I'm starting to get hang of the sewing machine so it's all good (Y)

Voila! It's magnificent!
Yours truly & best friend, Mei Yan
The shirt is actually decent from far :D

<3
Signing off with 3 days to MTV WORLD STAGE! :D

20.7.11

Thousand Suns.

"If you kiss me, i promise to be happy."

---

Currently taking a break from Biology. Yes, I'm studying. Sorta. But only because i have not studied in 2 months and i had to pass up a blank paper for my monthly test. Now that cheer is over, i no longer have an excuse to not do my work :( Not to mention, i have to look for tuition now :(

Optimistically, it's Wednesday and i still have my job as AJK Keceriaan despite not finishing the boards. At least the boards are somewhat decent now (except for the back boards). I just hope that the fact that we don't have a deadline won't make us lazy and leave the board as it is. Which is the most likely senario right now. TEEHEE.
 
One of the highlights of my year is happening in 4 days and I absolutely CANNOT wait. Cheer'11 and MTV World Stage, i can barely contain my excitement and the fact that i have Thirty Seconds To Mars and Neon Tress on repeat on my iTunes is not helping either.
 
Alright, that's all for today. Back to Bio now.
 

18.7.11

Daydream away.

"We're like fire and gasoline."

---

Alright. Just finished sewing lesson 101 with grandma (I LOVE YOU, PO <3) and boy, it was fun. My beloved grandma seems to believe that she had unearthed my special talent/the only thing i'm good for : using the sewing machine.

Plus, she said i can now start my own clothing line and make this;

Most wanted dress.
Wooot! Okay, maybe not so soon. But gosh, that statement made me happy. Right now, i'm just going to work on something smaller, like sewing a mustache on Nat's and Mei Yan's shirt. And pencil case. And purse. And shoes. And hat. And underwear. I'ma sexify everything with a sexy mustache :{)

Someday, I'm going to make that dress.
With a mustache on it.

TEEHEE.

6 days to MTV WORLD STAGE!

17.7.11

Quick update with pictures;


Starbucks Caramel Macchiato
 +

Strawberry Cheesecake

=

Perfect Sunday tea
:)

P.S having Oreo Mcflurry now.

14.7.11

Rolling in the Deep

Baby, I have no story to be told
But I've heard one of you
And I'm gonna make your head burn

-

2011 New Year's Resolution. After 7 months.
  1. Exercise at least once a week. I joined cheer and therefore got some exercise (I got abs! Kinda.)
  2. Study hard and smart (no failing any subjects). Add maths doesn't count right?
  3. Help those in need. I tried but i ain't no saint.
  4. Budget spending. Oh my 20% discount. That's 30%. 50%!
  5. Socialize and participate in more events. Pending
  6. Do something different / new every month. I dislocated my knee, that's something new.
  7. Be more confident. Still working on that.
  8. Stop hating self. In progress.
  9. Stop over-thinking. Just can't help it sometimes.
  10. Don't procrastinate... as much. Note: As much.
  11. Read at least TWO books every month. Let's make that TWO books every year.
  12. Become guitar pro. Where's my guitar anyway?
  13. Live more. But I'm lazy!
  14. Enjoy 2011.
Oh yes, it's going well :)

13.7.11

We'll all be...

I love you so much, I'll let you kill me.

---

Tried to upload the cheer videos from the competition which was held in school this morning. It's been "22.59 MB of 857.13 MB (218.27 KB/sec) -- 1 hour, 5 remaining" for 2 hours. When i aborted the operation, it magically turned into "850.58 MB of 857.13 MB (502.56 KB/sec) -- 5 minutes remaining"

The Lord is testing me.

The AWESOME teammates.
So we didn't win.
We did not get medals.
We did not get the trophy. 
One of the stunt groups fell.
Our timing was a little off.
All our hard work for the past seven months,
did not really paid off the way we wanted it to.

I must say I'm a little disappointed but proud at the same time.

The tears, the blood, the frustration, the shouting, the laughter, the dance, the routine, the practices, the hopes, the disappointment, the uniform, the glitter, the song, the splits, the jumps, the friendship, the injuries, the experience.

It was worth every second.

10.7.11

Fancy footwork.

Are you willing to dance,
for the sake of romance?
I'm a terrible dancer but, hey,
let them look, let them laugh.

Mumm-ra -  Now or Never

To fill in the blanks.

Paid a visit to Doctor Robert, an orthopaedic last Wednesday to check my knee. He examined both my knee and hand and told me that he was going to try to dislocated my knee again with a smile on his face. What a nice doctor, i must say. Thankfully, he got skills and nothing was dislocated (on purpose or not) on that day. 

The bad news, according to Doc Rob, i have this extremely rare condition called Patella Alta and this other thing named Hyperlaxity Syndrome. In other words, I'm fucked up extremely special. Explains why I'm as flexible as i am and how i should really consider being a gymnasts but at the same time forget that thought because my joints get dislocated easily. D. Rob reckon I not do anything extreme such as cheer, instead i should join something more... mild like the knitting club (do we even have a knitting club?). Here i was, planning to join dynamitez next year. Way to kill my dream, doc.


My new accessory.

Angry bird from Daddy to cheer me up.
Sports day was disappointing. Cheer was postponed because of the rain and i waited in the PA room for nothing. On the bright side, now that we have more time to practice, there is no excuse to not sweep the gold. GO HEBAT!

P.S. look what came in the mail today.

MTV WORLD STAGE 2011 PASSES!
Oh yes. Happiness.

P.P.S. watching Justin Bieber: Never Say Never now :D

8.7.11

i have packed all your things and sealed the goodbye note with a kiss. just in case.

5.7.11

Wonderful world.

7 months of practice for nothing. All that hardwork, blood, sweat and tears are for nothing. Absolutely nothing. I'm upset, not because i got injured  but more so because i no longer feel like I'm part of the team. I feel like i have lost my family in a way. Maybe I'm just over-thinking it but watching from the sideline just isn't the same as be there with them, be it cheering, going through the routine over and over again, risking our lives for the sake of perfecting a stunt or even being lectured by our co-captain and captain. I rather take all that than be nothing at all but what's done is done and in 2 days, it won't matter anymore.

I know that it's a wonderful world but i can only see it when you're here with me.

4.7.11

Brilliance.

Sport's day is 3 days away and i dislocated my knee. Bravo.

No heavy duty, light duty, and definitely no cheer for me. Bravo.

The routine is incomplete and extremely messy. Bravo.

You want to give up now. After all the effort. Bravo.

You were at the wrong place; at the wrong time. Bravo.

You wouldn't pick up my calls, as usual. Bravo.

Not a single fuck was given by you today. Bravo.

I, for once, cannot really care less anymore.
Bravo.